TSC Support Center

Questions / FAQ

Home : Customer Support Center : FAQ Index


Billing & Payments

  • Is there a grace period?
  • When is my payment due?
  • How can I pay?
  • How will I be charged if I upgrade or downgrade?
  • How do I cancel my account?
  • I have billing questions regarding my account, who should I contact?
  • How do I manage/update my Account/Billing Information?
  • Why was I charged this?
  • What do I do if my account is already deactivated?


    Is there a grace period?
    Yes, The Server Center does offer a grace period. The Server Center does its best to email invoices 15 days prior to the due date. We then offer up to 5 days past the due date to pass without penalty. Five days after the due date we will email a Deactivation Notice warning you that the accounts are at risk of deactivation. A deactivation date, in most cases, will be set for five days after the notice was sent. This allows for a total of 10 days to pass, after the due date, for payment to be made. Note that it is best not to allow your account(s) to be in this position to avoid late fees or other disruptions.

    When is my payment due?
    The first payment is due at the time your Activation Letter is sent (including services such as extra FTP accounts, extra domains, etc). The following payments will be due on the 1st of every month. So for example, if your account was activated on July 7th, then your payment due date will be the 1st day of each month thereafter.

    How can I pay?
    We currently only accept payment via credit card, as accepting checks often results in delinquency. We accept VISA, MasterCard, and American Express.

    How will I be charged if I upgrade or downgrade?
    There is no extra fee for upgrading, or downgrading, a package. The only difference is in the price between your old package and the new, which will be reflected in the new Activation Letter sent when a package is a changed. You may upgrade or downgrade at anytime, you do not have to do it on a certain date however you must maintain an upgraded or downgraded package for a minimum of one month. When a package is changed The Server Center simply pro-rates out the old package and applies any credits that may be remaining to the newly changed package.

    How do I cancel my account?
    Please see our Payment & Cancellation Policy for detailed instructions.

    I have billing questions regarding my account, who should I contact?
    You can email billing@theservercenter.net. All questions will be answered within 24 hours.

    How do I manage/update my Account/Billing Information?
    Use our billing module at: https://secureguards.com/accounts/

    To login use your sign up email address and password. (Please note, if you have recently changed your password in your control panel, the billing module does not recognize this. Please use your old password for the billing module. Once you log in you can change this password.

    Why was I charged this?
    If you were charged an additional fee, there's a good reason. It may be that your credit card was rejected, or that you have gone over your disk space or allowed bandwidth. Please consult the add-ons page to see what you may have been charged.

    What do I do if my account is already deactivated?
    There is a $9.95 fee applied to each account that has been deactivated for non-payment. If your account has already been deactivated you will need to submit payment information for the amount owed plus $9.95 per deactivated account.

  •   The Server Center. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy 


    Script provided by SmartCGIs.com